Veterinarians & Staff

Veterinarians

Carolyn Cannon, DVM, CAC

Veterinarian/Practice Owner

Dr. Carrie Cannon grew up in New Milford, CT surrounded by pets of all kinds.  She earned her Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from Purdue University in 1990 and practiced in the tri-state region for  20 years prior to purchasing Millerton Veterinary Practice in 2011. She practices companion animal medicine, chiropractic, and acupuncture based on  Traditional Chinese Medicine.  She has recently partnered with Dr. Tracey Fahey as co-owner of Millerton Veterinary Practice.  Dr. Cannon lives in Falls Village with her husband Vance, and their dogs and cats.  She enjoys the outdoors and spending time with her adult daughters and family.

Tracey Fahey, DVM

Veterinarian/Practice Owner

Dr. Fahey grew up in a small town west of Portland, Maine, where she developed her connection to the natural world, the outdoors, and animals. She graduated from the Tufts University School of Veterinary Medicine in 2000. She then moved to the Berkshires and has practiced in the area ever since, as an associate veterinarian, as the medical director of a four-doctor practice, and most recently as the owner/practitioner of a mobile animal practice.

Throughout her career, Dr. Fahey has emphasized individualized care and she values the relationships with clients that result in optimal health and longevity for her patients.

She lives in Sheffield, MA with her family, including her life partner, her hockey-crazed son, and her two dogs, Pickles and Oliver.

Tatiana Saunders, DVM

Veterinarian

Dr. Saunders was born and raised right here in the Berkshires. She attended Syracuse University where she received a Bachelor of Science in Biology in 2004. She received her Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from Atlantic Veterinary College at the University of Prince Edward Island, Canada in 2009.

Dr. Saunders enjoys all aspects of small animal medicine, including ultrasound, general surgery, and dentistry. Her passion is working with clients to ensure their pets are living their best, healthiest lives.

When not working, Dr. Saunders likes to garden, knit, and ski. She shares her home with her husband, son, stepdaughter, and a pack of stray, rescue, and generally oddball animals.

Veterinary Staff

Marisa Simmons, CVPM, SHRM-CP
Certified Veterinary Practice Manager
marisa@millertonvet.com

Kristen Aubry, LVT
Surgical Care Coordinator
Licensed Veterinary Technician
kristen@millertonvet.com

Veronica Wilcox, MA
Operations Coordinator
Veterinary Technician Assistant
veronica@millertonvet.com

Maggie Mae Baldwin, VTA
Veterinary Technician Assistant
maggie@millertonvet.com

Krissy Farnam, LVT Candidate
Veterinary Techncian Assistant
krissy@millertonvet.com

Deidre (Dee Dee) St. John
Veterinary Technician Assistant
deidre@millertonvet.com

Sharon Stramm, EMT
Safety Coordinator
Receptionist
sharon@millertonvet.com

Ian Bardot
Receptionist
ian@millertonvet.com

Cheryl Paulsen, MS
Receptionist
cheryl@millertonvet.com

Jonah Cannella, BA
Veterinary Technician Assistant
jonah@millertonvet.com